Regents Academy
🏛 Inactive District Status:
Inactive district with zero pupil enrollment.
Students
Student Enrollment (MCL 388.1606)
Official state pupil membership weighting 90% Fall count (0) and 10% previous Spring count (0).
View in Glossary →
0 pupils
10-Yr Net: +181
Classroom Teachers
Classroom Teachers (REP)
Full-time equivalent certified classroom instructional staff reported in the audited CEPI Registry of Educational Personnel.
View in Glossary →
0 Teachers
Ratio: 0:1 (pupils/teacher)
Operating Spending
General Operating Spending (Fund 11)
Bulletin 1022 Current Operating Expenditures (COE) isolating day-to-day operations and classroom delivery from capital facility debt.
View in Glossary →
Pending MDE Filing
FY 2025 financial audit pending
Direct Instruction
Direct Classroom Instruction
Share of Current Operating Expenditures (Bulletin 1014 Functions 110, 120 & 130) dedicated directly to classroom teachers, teaching aides, textbooks, and instructional supplies.
View in Glossary →
Pending MDE Filing
Instructional breakdown pending
General Fund Reserve
General Fund Reserve (Audited MDE Bulletin 1014)
Total ending Fund 11 equity relative to annual operating expenditures under MCL 380.1219.
Accounting Note: When total reserve equity exceeds 50%, the balance typically includes substantial multi-year capital commitments, bond obligations, or federal grant encumbrances (GASB 54) rather than liquid unencumbered operating cash.
Learn about GASB 54 classifications →
N/A
Peer Benchmarks & Operational Indicators
Staffing ratios, facility capacity, and financial indicators benchmarked against peer cohorts (FY 2025)
| Operational Metric & Statutory Standard | Regents Academy | Peer Benchmark (MDE Median) |
|---|
Standardized Operational Spending & Classroom Investment
Audited operational expenditures and categorical funding allocations (FY 2025)
⚠ FY 2025 functional expenditure breakdown pending state financial audit filing.
MDE Bulletin 1022 expenditure filing for Regents Academy is not yet finalized in CEPI FID.
Active School Buildings & Operating Facilities
Audited physical building census, building operations & maintenance costs (Bulletin 1022 Function 260), and capital facilities funding (FY 2025)
Total Buildings
0
Active school sites
Elementary Schools
0
Grades PK–5 / K–6
Middle / Junior High
0
Grades 6–8 / 7–8
High Schools
0
Grades 9–12
Specialized Centers
0
Alternative / Center programs
Building Operations & Maintenance (Function 260)
$0
$0 / pupil (0% of operating)
Day-to-day custodial services, building utilities (electricity, heat, water), mechanical HVAC upkeep, and school grounds maintenance funded from general operating revenue under Bulletin 1022.
Capital Projects & Sinking Funds (Fund 41)
Public School Academies (Charters) cannot levy capital sinking funds or bond debt under MCL 380.501; facility leases and mortgage operations are paid out of state aid foundation revenue.
10-Year Financial History & Balance Sheet
Audited operational revenues, expenditures, General Fund (Fund 11) reserves, and GASB 54 equity (FY 2016–2025)
Charter Public School Academy Notice: Under Part 6A of the Revised School Code (MCL 380.501), charter public school academies have no statutory property taxing authority for capital sinking funds or voter-approved municipal bonds.
| Fiscal Year & Pupils | Operating Rev / Spend | Fund 11 Balance | Reserve & Days Operating Spend | Fund 41 Capital Fund 41 Capital Projects Capital project funds, bond proceeds, and sinking fund tax millages restricted exclusively to physical facilities and infrastructure under MCL 380.1212 and MCL 380.1351a. Strictly segregated from General Fund 11 operating funds. View in Glossary → |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
FY 2018 (2017-18)
315.5 pupils
|
$0.00
Spend: $0.00
|
$0.00
General Operating
|
N/A
—
|
$0.00
Restricted Facility
|
|
FY 2017 (2016-17)
290.3 pupils
|
$3,330,717.00
Spend: $3,219,154.00
|
$218,909.00
General Operating
|
6.80%
~25 days spend
|
$0.00
Restricted Facility
|
|
FY 2016 (2015-16)
134.3 pupils
|
$1,287,930.00
Spend: $1,259,987.00
|
$107,346.00
General Operating
|
8.52%
~31 days spend
|
$0.00
Restricted Facility
|
Teacher Compensation & Staffing Benchmarks
Audited average teacher salaries, FTE headcounts, and peer benchmarks (FY 2025)
Average Teacher Salary
Not Reported
Average teacher salary not reported in MDE Bulletin 1014 filing.
Average Teaching Experience
Not Reported
Educator experience not reported in CEPI REP filing.
| Fiscal Year | Teacher FTE | Avg Teacher Salary | Avg Experience | ISD 82 Median | Statewide Median | ISD Comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2018 | 2.2 | Not Reported | 4.8 yrs | $55,578.00 | $40,242.50 | — |
| FY 2017 | 2.5 | Not Reported | 4.8 yrs | $55,760.00 | $37,778.00 | — |
| FY 2016 | 1.7 | Not Reported | 4.7 yrs | $49,479.00 | $39,683.00 | — |