Ann Arbor Learning Community

Charter PSA State Code: 81904 • ISD: ISD 81 (Washtenaw) • County: Washtenaw • Locale: N
View Washtenaw Regional Peers →
🏛 Inactive District Status: Inactive district with zero pupil enrollment.
Students Student Enrollment (MCL 388.1606) Official state pupil membership weighting 90% Fall count (0) and 10% previous Spring count (0). View in Glossary →
0 pupils
10-Yr Net: -128
Classroom Teachers Classroom Teachers (REP) Full-time equivalent certified classroom instructional staff reported in the audited CEPI Registry of Educational Personnel. View in Glossary →
0 Teachers
Ratio: 0:1 (pupils/teacher)
Operating Spending General Operating Spending (Fund 11) Bulletin 1022 Current Operating Expenditures (COE) isolating day-to-day operations and classroom delivery from capital facility debt. View in Glossary →
Pending MDE Filing
FY 2025 financial audit pending
Direct Instruction Direct Classroom Instruction Share of Current Operating Expenditures (Bulletin 1014 Functions 110, 120 & 130) dedicated directly to classroom teachers, teaching aides, textbooks, and instructional supplies. View in Glossary →
Pending MDE Filing
Instructional breakdown pending
General Fund Reserve General Fund Reserve (Audited MDE Bulletin 1014) Total ending Fund 11 equity relative to annual operating expenditures under MCL 380.1219. Accounting Note: When total reserve equity exceeds 50%, the balance typically includes substantial multi-year capital commitments, bond obligations, or federal grant encumbrances (GASB 54) rather than liquid unencumbered operating cash. Learn about GASB 54 classifications →
N/A
N/A

Peer Benchmarks & Operational Indicators

Staffing ratios, facility capacity, and financial indicators benchmarked against peer cohorts (FY 2025)
Benchmark Against:
Operational Metric & Statutory Standard Ann Arbor Learning Community Peer Benchmark (MDE Median) Peer Benchmark (ISD 81 Median) Peer Benchmark (Statewide Median)
Source: Audited Michigan Department of Education (MDE) Bulletin 1014 & Bulletin 1022 Standards, CEPI REP Staffing Census, and CEPI Pupil Accounting. Audited FY 2025. Indicators benchmarked against peer cohorts.

Standardized Operational Spending & Classroom Investment

Audited operational expenditures and categorical funding allocations (FY 2025)

⚠ FY 2025 functional expenditure breakdown pending state financial audit filing.

MDE Bulletin 1022 expenditure filing for Ann Arbor Learning Community is not yet finalized in CEPI FID.

Source: Michigan Department of Education (MDE) Bulletin 1014 & Bulletin 1022. Audited FY 2025.

Active School Buildings & Operating Facilities

Audited physical building census, building operations & maintenance costs (Bulletin 1022 Function 260), and capital facilities funding (FY 2025)
Total Buildings
0
Active school sites
Elementary Schools
0
Grades PK–5 / K–6
Middle / Junior High
0
Grades 6–8 / 7–8
High Schools
0
Grades 9–12
Specialized Centers
0
Alternative / Center programs

Building Operations & Maintenance (Function 260)

$0 $0 / pupil (0% of operating)

Day-to-day custodial services, building utilities (electricity, heat, water), mechanical HVAC upkeep, and school grounds maintenance funded from general operating revenue under Bulletin 1022.

Capital Projects & Sinking Funds (Fund 41)

Public School Academies (Charters) cannot levy capital sinking funds or bond debt under MCL 380.501; facility leases and mortgage operations are paid out of state aid foundation revenue.

Source: Audited Michigan Department of Education (MDE) School Infrastructure & Facilities Census, CEPI FID Bulletin 1022 Function 260 Accounting, and MDE Bulletin 1014/1011 (FY 2025).

10-Year Financial History & Balance Sheet

Audited operational revenues, expenditures, General Fund (Fund 11) reserves, and GASB 54 equity (FY 2016–2025)
Charter Public School Academy Notice: Under Part 6A of the Revised School Code (MCL 380.501), charter public school academies have no statutory property taxing authority for capital sinking funds or voter-approved municipal bonds.
Fiscal Year & Pupils Operating Rev / Spend Fund 11 Balance Reserve & Days Operating Spend Fund 41 Capital Fund 41 Capital Projects Capital project funds, bond proceeds, and sinking fund tax millages restricted exclusively to physical facilities and infrastructure under MCL 380.1212 and MCL 380.1351a. Strictly segregated from General Fund 11 operating funds. View in Glossary →
FY 2022 (2021-22)
36.0 pupils
$0.00
Spend: $0.00
$0.00
General Operating
N/A
—
$0.00
Restricted Facility
FY 2021 (2020-21)
269.9 pupils
$3,088,406.03
Spend: $2,982,419.59
$45,838.33
General Operating
1.54%
~6 days spend
$0.00
Restricted Facility
FY 2020 (2019-20)
318.9 pupils • ▼ Deficit Year
$2,631,486.14
Spend: $2,742,143.27
$-60,148.11
General Operating
-2.19%
~-8 days spend
$0.00
Restricted Facility
FY 2019 (2018-19)
207.1 pupils • ▼ Deficit Year
$1,771,238.37
Spend: $1,782,668.59
$50,509.02
General Operating
1.71%
~6 days spend
$0.00
Restricted Facility
FY 2018 (2017-18)
79.6 pupils • ▼ Deficit Year
$841,055.86
Spend: $1,255,681.01
$61,939.24
General Operating
3.34%
~12 days spend
$0.00
Restricted Facility
FY 2017 (2016-17)
129.4 pupils • ▼ Deficit Year
$1,343,841.13
Spend: $1,369,398.59
$476,564.39
General Operating
33.34%
~122 days spend
$0.00
Restricted Facility
FY 2016 (2015-16)
164.5 pupils • ▼ Deficit Year
$1,525,476.71
Spend: $1,667,803.54
$502,121.85
General Operating
28.91%
~106 days spend
$0.00
Restricted Facility
Source: Michigan Department of Education (MDE) Bulletin 1014 & Bulletin 1011 Audited Annual Financial Reports (FY 2016–2025).

Teacher Compensation & Staffing Benchmarks

Audited average teacher salaries, FTE headcounts, and peer benchmarks (FY 2025)
Average Teacher Salary
Not Reported
Average teacher salary not reported in MDE Bulletin 1014 filing.
Certified Teaching Staff
Not Reported
Classroom Investment Share: 0% of Operating Spend
Average Teaching Experience
Not Reported
Educator experience not reported in CEPI REP filing.
Fiscal Year Teacher FTE Avg Teacher Salary Avg Experience ISD 81 Median Statewide Median ISD Comparison
FY 2022 2.0 Not Reported 6.4 yrs $47,213.00 $48,964.00 —
FY 2021 5.2 Not Reported 6.4 yrs $47,875.00 $45,362.00 —
FY 2020 5.4 Not Reported 6.3 yrs $56,437.00 $43,828.50 —
FY 2019 7.4 Not Reported 6.3 yrs $48,541.00 $44,309.00 —
FY 2018 6.8 Not Reported 6.2 yrs $52,118.00 $40,242.50 —
FY 2017 7.7 Not Reported 6.2 yrs $46,440.00 $37,778.00 —
FY 2016 11.4 Not Reported 6.1 yrs $27,963.50 $39,683.00 —
Source: Audited Michigan Department of Education (MDE) Bulletin 1014 Table 7 (Average Teacher Salaries) and CEPI Registry of Educational Personnel (REP) Staffing Census & Educator Qualifications (FY 2016–2025).